Life is a mystery 

So I’ve had this thought for a while now, I wanna do more with my life, I wanna be more, achieve more, mean more. 

I wanna make a difference to other peoples lives, I want to make a change and do something that I can really be proud of myself for. 

But what to do is the biggest question, I have ideas, I have dreams, but I don’t quite know how to achieve what I want and that is what is bothering me so much, how can we all be the person we want to be when we don’t know how to get there. 

Everyone always says not to place your dreams in someone else’s hands, to achieve them yourself, and I do believe that, you will gain more satisfaction of a job well done if you know you have done it all yourself. But sometimes, maybe your dream isn’t achievable without the help of others. 

Is the help of others really that hard to ask for? Or should I expect it. I will go out of my way to help anybody else, but when the tables are turned do people really have my back or am I walking this road alone, I am stood at a crossroads and my life could go in many different ways but ultimately I am frozen on the spot until I make a choice and take a step. But who will be with me when I make that step? 

Only one way to find out!

 Much love

X

3 thoughts on “Life is a mystery 

  1. I think we all feel like this at times, especially as we become older. I am 54 and have a huge dream to build a school for children age birth to 5 but I have hit a wall with the financing. A dream so big I need assistance. In the meantime, I am working on my smaller dream of writing and publishing children’s books….still a dream the requires assistance from a publishing company.

    Pick one dream and take it as far as you can then decide if there is another one you can work on while others percolate. This seems to be working for me at least 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh wow they are some amazing dreams you have and I hope you find a way to achieve them. I have a couple of dreams, becoming a photographer is one and writing a bestselling novel is another. I am working on the novel and looking into the photography. Fingers crossed x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

