A letter to my daughter 👩‍👧

To my beautiful girl, 

I am writing this now, exactly 1 week before your 2nd birthday. I know we are going through some big changes right now and you don’t quite understand what’s happening, but I want you to know that no matter what life throws at us, we will get through it, together, we are a team. It’s me and you against the world my precious baby girl. 

I can’t believe you’re nearly 2, I have no idea where the last couple of years have gone. You came along and surprised me. You came into my world and turned it on it’s axis. Every day with you is an adventure, you are growing so quickly and are so unbelievably intelligent. I love every moment I spend with you. 

You are my greatest achievement, the object of all my pride. The centre of my world and my reason for being. I will never let anyone change that. Don’t ever think that anyone will come before you, remember that every decision mummy makes is a decision I have thought long and hard about and you have always been at the forefront of all decisions. I have your best interest at heart. 

We will be moving house soon and it’s going to be a major adjustment but I know you will face it with the same cheeky smile and admirable strength that I see you handle everything with. Mummy is with you every step of the way, I am your greatest supporter and will always be here to hold your hand. 

I can’t wait for the next chapter in our lives and to see what’s in store for us. 

I love you to the moon and back my beautiful, thoughtful, caring, funny little girl. 

Love always from mummy x

Leave a Reply

